People/Contact Us

For general inquiries, you can reach us at:

Detroit Jazz Festival Foundation
19908 Harper Avenue
Harper Woods, MI 48225
Phone: 855-JAZZDET
Fax: 888-806-0967

President and Artistic Director

  • Christopher B. Collins
  • Chelsea Hallendy, Executive Assistant

Business Operations and Finance Office

  • Tonya N. Miller-Swift, Business Operations and Finance Manager

Artist Relations

  • Chelsea Hallendy, Manager

Foundation Development - Sponsorship

  • Tavi Fulkerson, The Fulkerson Group
  • Sarah Swanson, The Fulkerson Group
  • Dominic Casinelli, The Fulkerson Group

Foundation Development - Donors

  • Tara Adams, Suite 2012, LLC

Foundation Development - Grants

  • Tiffany Hilson, Suite 2012, LLC

Public Relations and Marketing

  • Steven Blow, Eisbrenner Public Relations
  • Tony Michaels, The Michaels Group

Education and Outreach

  • Chuck Newsome, Education Coordinator


  • Sam Fotias, Paxahau, Inc.


  • Mike Fotias, Paxahau, Inc.


  • Len Katz, Len Katz Photography

Detroit Jazz Festival Foundation Board of Directors

  • Gretchen Valade, Chair
  • Christopher B. Collins, President
  • David Sutherland, Secretary
  • Sharon Banks
  • Thomas Robinson
  • Stephanie Marotta, Legal Counsel

Detroit Jazz Festival Board of Trustees

  • Sharon Banks, Chair Bankable Marketing Strategies
  • Stanley M. Berry, M.D., Chair Emeritus (2010-2012) Meridian Health Plan
  • Janice Cosby Bridges St. John-Ascension Health Michigan
  • Elizabeth Brooks Arts, Culture and Education Philanthropy Volunteer
  • Kenneth V. Cockrel Jr. Habitat for Humanity
  • Kevin K. Gaines Cornell University
  • Karla Hall Development Consultant
  • George Hill, Chair Emeritus (2005-2010) Diversified Chemical Technologies, Inc.
  • Nina Holden College for Creative Studies
  • F. Thomas Lewand Mayor Mike Duggan
  • Thomas Robinson Mack Avenue Records
  • Gerald Smith Habitat for Humanity
  • Jason E. Tinsley JP Morgan Chase
  • Samuel Thomas Star Development Financial Corp.
  • Dave Usher Marine Pollution Controls, Inc.
  • Gretchen Valade Mack Avenue Records and Detroit Jazz Festival Foundation
  • Mark Valade Carhartt
  • William Patrick Young Absopure